Speakers 2018

Marwan Abou Dib - IU35

Partner & CEO, Tekuma Inc.

Salem Albedwawi

Head of Smart Transformation, Dubai Municipality

Tuka Al Hanai - IU35

Research Assistant, Spoken Language System Group, MIT CSAIL

Saleh Alhashemi

Managing Director, Krypto Labs

Abdul Mohsen Al Husseini - IU35

Founding CTO, Analytical Space

Sadeem Al Marri - IU35

Product Analyst, Tamkeen Tech

Omar Al Olama

Minister of State for Artificial Intelligence in the United Arab Emirates

Derya Baran - IU35

Founder, Iyris

Essa Basaeed - IU35

Head of Technical Studies Section, General Dept. of Artificial Intelligence, Dubai Police

Khalfan Belhoul

CEO, Dubai Future Foundation

Marwan Bin Haidar

Executive Vice President Innovation and The Future, Dubai Electricity & Water Authority

Elizabeth Bramson-Boudreau

CEO and publisher, MIT Technology Review

Fikile Brushett

Raymond A. and Helen E. St. Laurent Career Development Professor of Chemical Engineering, MIT

Anthony Butler

CTO, IBM's blockchain business in Middle East and Africa

Justin Fier

Director for Cyber Intelligence & Analytics, Darktrace

Rida Hamza

Vice President, Global Business Development, Critical Infrastructure Protection, Parsons Corporation

Abdulsalam Haykal

CEO, Haykal Group

Dia Haykal

Editor-In-Chief, MIT Technology Review Arabia

Antoinette Matthews

VP, Licensing and Communities, MIT Technology Review

Christoph Meinel

President and CEO of the Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI) for IT Systems Engineering at the University of Potsdam

Ambarish Mitra

CEO and Co-Founder, Blippar

Fiona Murray

Professor of Entrepreneurship & Associate Dean of Innovation, MIT Sloan School of Management

Abdelkader Nasreddine Belkacem - IU35

Assistant Professor, Osaka University

Munir Nayfeh

Professor of Physics, University of Illinois

Una-May O’Reilly

Principal Research Scientist at CSAIL, MIT

Carolina Osorio

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE), MIT

Donald Sadoway

John F. Elliott Professor of Materials Chemistry, MIT

Noor Shaker

Co-Founder and CEO, GTN Ltd

Clarissa Shen

Cheif Operating Officer, Udacity

Siim Sikkut

Government CIO of Estonia

Anas Tawileh

Executive Director, EmTech MENA

Lin Wen Hu

Director, Research and Services
MIT Nuclear Reactor Laboratory

Stefano Zanero

Associate Professor Department of Electronics, Information and Bioengineering, Polytechnic University of Milan